Contrary To General Opinion

University of Birmingham Medical School, England.

University of Birmingham Medical School, England. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Professor Janet Lord made an interesting presentation at the first AgeWell Conference at the University of Birmingham 2010, entitled “How to maintain a healthy immune system in old age”.

She was quoted as saying that, “the immune system declines with age”. However I have experienced exactly the contrary.

I am very nearly 94 and have experienced a dramatic improvement in my immune system during the last 3 years. Previously I suffered a cold just once a year- usually in November. During the last 3 years I have not had a cold nor suffered any complaints, or illnesses whatsoever.  I no longer have a doctor.

Contrary to general opinion I believe that high intensity training and muscle building in old age are essential factors for successful aging.

Leave a Reply

